Meditation Art Dolls

I’ve been creating these art dolls since I’ve decided to create a class to teach others how to create them. I like the fact that they could be a way of communicating a message to someone you love or to yourself a reminder.

I always think about a theme that I want my dolls to have. I’ve been wanting to create chakra dolls for a while. Here are some dolls I’ve created this time around.

Chakras are our energetic centers in the body. We can tune into the seven major chakras to give us signals about how we are functioning energetically, physically, emotionally and spiritually.

I’ve recently had an aura/chakra scan done for me. I love how it turned out. Mostly white, pink and blue. 💗💗💗 I’ve been working on my aura and energetic field for a while now, my friend Miki Brittenham always helps me with healing and balancing my chakras. She does amazing work. explains the chakras:

According to yogic science, chakras are connected by energy pathways called nadis, Sanskrit for ‘rivers’. The interaction between nadis and the seven chakras controls the circulation of our life force energy.

Asana, meditation, pranayama, mantra chanting, affirmations and visualizations are all means of keeping the seven chakras unrestricted and open to the circulation of spiritual energy essential for health and emotional well-being.

The seven chakras, and the human qualities they represent, are:

  • Muladhara (Root Chakra) — Basic trust
  • Svadisthana (Spleen or Sacral Chakra) — Sexuality and creativity
  • Manipura (Navel or Solar Plexus Chakra) — Power
  • Anahata (Heart Chakra) — Healing and love
  • Visuddha (Throat Chakra) — Expression
  • Ajna (Third Eye Chakra) — Inspiration, awareness and intuition
  • Sahasrara (Crown Chakra) — Spirituality and enlightenment


I didn’t create a doll per chakra yet but I created some that I thought were important for me to share. I’ve been struggling with having my chakras balance. Specially my heart chakra. I’ve come a long way. I used to feel angry and feel like a victim. But I’ve learned to let go of those feelings and feel love.

This is the art doll I’ve created, it represents the Heart Chakra, it could either be green or pink color. Yogapedia explains when this chakra is open, we experience love, the ability to forgive and acceptance.

If the chakra is closed or out of balance, we may experience anger, fear, hatred, grief, jealousy or emotional numbness. We may sink our chest inwards and roll the shoulders forward to withdraw and protect the heart, and possibly feel tightness in the chest or experience cardiovascular health issues.

Choosing love and empathy over fear and spite is one way to keep the anahata open and balanced.


Here’s another art doll I’ve created represents the Third Eye chakra. This is where we cultivate our intuition and clairvoyance. We have access to infinite inner guidance when we create the space for this information to come through to us. Yogapedia explains when the sixth chakra is out of balance, it may be because we are ignoring our sixth sense of intuition. So always trust your gut or intuition and pay attention to the signs the universe sends us.


I’ve created this art doll to remind everyone that LOVE ALWAYS WINS! Such a beautiful message or reminder during this time where we are seeing so much going on in the world.

Like I mentioned before I like to add little messages here and there. And in this art doll I added the word CREATE. It’s a reminder from the universe to put some time aside for our creativity and let our imagination go wild. To me the color blue represents calmness and the ether. A way to connect to your higher self.


Another art doll that came through while creating was to help is GROUND. I always fell that connecting to Mother Earth and nature is such a vital part of our existence. This art doll will remind you to take a deep breathe and ground yourself so you’ll feel as one with the earth.  To me the color green represents nature.


This is one of my favorite chakra dolls I’ve created this time around. It represents the chakras that for me are very important to have aligned and keep in mind. She’s a reminder to align ourselves as above so below.


So if you find these are dolls interesting and would like to learn how to create them. The online class registration is open in the fall and in the spring. Hopefully you decide to join us. Here’s the link to the class:

 Paperclay Art Doll Class


Thank you everyone for stopping by my blog today. Subscribe to my newsletter to get the latest news and specials happening at Jennifer Sher Art. 

Love + Light 

Jenn Sher  ⚛️🌀💟

healing New Products store news

← Older Post Newer Post →


  • These are lovely and so peaceful!

    Lisa on

Leave a comment




Artist healing inspiring reflection store news summer updates

Carpe Diem

Jennifer Sher By Jennifer Sher

Take some time off and reconnect within you! ❤️ carpe Diem! Seized the day! There has never been a better time to renew + refocus...

Read more
Artist events happy new year healing inspiring reflection store news

Happy New Year 2022

Jennifer Sher By Jennifer Sher

Can you believe another year has gone by? Wow!! Today I just want to take some time and sit, be grateful for ever that God...

Read more